Hello everybody!! How is are you today? In all honesty I have had a pretty crummy day. Do you ever have one of those days where it just feels like everything is very grey and glum. It’s just been that kind of day where it’s not raining but it looks like it might. Basically everything is just grey and damp. So inspired by that I have decided to compile a bit of a list of how I beat the blues.

  • Listen to some good music. It doesn’t matter if that’s really fun ,upbeat, dance music. Or really soulful music written about a lost love. As long as it is something you really enjoy that might make you feel just a little bit better.
  • Catch up on YouTube videos or tv shows. It always puts me in a better mood to watch a funny YouTube video or marathon like 10 straight hours of Netfix. It’s the best way to escape your own gloom and embrace someone else’s happiness.
  • To cheer myself up I also really like to light some candles and have a nice warm bath. My favourite thing to do in the bath is read ,but I also really like to watch YouTube videos or  just relax. And sometimes it’s just the only way to decompress after a stressful day or escape the gloom on a grey day like today. I have been really loving the bath products from H2O Closet and the Body Shop. I also really like Lush , but since I always go a little over bored in there ,  it can get expensive fast.
  • Eat some really good food. For me it’s trying something new and different.  For example homemade salad rolls and gnocchi are my two go to options at the moment. However for you it might be some really comforting food that your mom or grandma makes. As long as it makes you feel good it doesn’t really matter what it is.

I hope that this little list has given you a few ideas on how to brighten up your day. In other news I am going to try and write or update this blog every Friday and maybe one other day of the week as well. I also have a tumblr that I am on much more frequently called  allyhamd0n so please go and check that out if you are interested in some cool stuff I reblog. Thank you so much for reading this and I’ll see you all real soon!

Ally

Leave a Reply

