Tarte Eyeshadow Palette Review!  

Hello everybody! So a few weeks ago I did something I don’t do very often, I treated myself to a new Eyeshadow palette. I was waundering around Ulta and fell in love with the look of Tartes don’t quit your day dream eye palette. 

Is that not the most beautfiful warm neautrals palette that you’ve ever seen. On top of how amazing the colours are it also smells like birthday cake! BIRTHDAY CAKE! I love it so much that once it’s open I don’t want to close it and lose the smell. 

The colour pay off is also great with the deeper colours. Unfortunately the lighter colours don’t come off at bright or strong as I would have liked but they are very creamy and buildable so it just takes a few layers. These are the swatches of the colours they are all two layers of the colour and are better on the eye over a primer than they look on my arm. In particular the warm orangey pink shade which is actually one of the most beautiful crease colours I have in my collection. 

All in all I love this palette and will continue to use it until I reach pan because these shadows are extremely comfortable on the eyes and really easy to use to build a full eye look. 

Thanks so much for reading. If you enjoyed if you did please give it a like and leave a comment if you’d like to see an eye look with these colours. Thanks again and I’ll see you very soon! 

-Ally 

Leave a Reply

