How to deal with rejection 

Hello everybody. So this weeks post isn’t to talk about something super exciting or fun but something that I have had to deal with recently and would really like to share my experience with. This last week I have had a very challenging week with my relationships with people and have found relief in a few different things. This is just a little list of things that I have found comfort in the last few weeks while I have felt quiet alone and rejected.

  1. First I like to watch tv shows that comfort me and give me a world to escape to. My favourites are Gilmore Girls( original series and revival) and Friends. Both show are centered around the relationships between friends and family’s and within romantic relationships and it lets you almost live through the characters. I love to watch and lose myself in the worlds created by the shows and the lives of the characters. It makes me feel less alone because you feel so connected to your favourite characters. 
  2. Curl up in lots of warm blankets and take lots of naps. I know this doesn’t sound like a healthy way to deal with the feelings associated with being rejected and left out but it really made me feel comforted. I have a few fluffy blankets on the bed from friends and family and curling up with them and having naps makes me just feel cozy. Also I know I’m not alone when I say that I spoon my mass of blankets when I feel left out. 
  3. Last but not least I workout lots because everyone who is rejecting you, especially romantic interests, need to know what they are missing out on. I’m not the skinniest, most toned, or prettiest girl in the world but I do want to be the best version of myself for myself and it doesn’t hurt that it’ll also make the ones who left you really feel like they missed out, cause they did. Also I find when I’m really worked up or angry or just down working out is a real release for me and allows me to get out my aggression in a healthy way and boosts my endorphins levels. 

Hope this little list helps anyone who is going through a not so great time in there life. And if you are dealing with difficult times please just know that you are not alone and there is a whole community who is so lovely and I know will support anyone who needs it. Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you next week! 

-AllyXO

Leave a comment